HomeGameFacts to know before you delete Twitch account | How to disable and delete?

Facts to know before you delete Twitch account | How to disable and delete?

Delete Twitch account

In this article, you will learn how to delete a Twitch account.

Ever wonder if there is a way for you to completely make your Twitch presence disappear? In this article, we will show you the steps you can take to completely remove your Twitch account, or make the middle option to disable it.

What is Twitch?

Twitch is the first live streaming platform for gamers. If you are a serious player and want to stream your games, making it on Twitch is a cool option that you can use.

If you already have a Twitch account but want to delete it for any reason, this article is for you.

Why you might want to “delete Twitch account”?

There could be many reasons why a person might want to delete a Twitch account. Remember that “delete” is different from “disable” this one. In most cases, these are the reasons why someone might want to permanently delete a Twitch account.

Are you stoping Twitch for good?

While Twitch is a great platform, especially if you are happy or earning when you broadcast your games, it is not for everyone. After some time, a few broadcasters may realize that Twitch is not theirs. While you may continue to use Twitch or stream live, you may choose to have your account removed from Twitch servers if you decide not to use their service permanently.

delete Twitch account

Having more than one Twitch account.

If you have an additional Twitch account, it may make sense to delete the one you do not plan to use.

Getting a break on social media.

Twitch is considered a social media platform and if you feel you have a lot of exposure, you can choose to delete the Twitch account.

Facts to know before you delete Twitch account

Before you can proceed with deleting your account, there are a few recommended things to do.

Inform your fans.

If you are an active Twitch broadcaster but now want to delete your Twitch account, it would be a good idea for you to notify the people following your account about your program. Disabling your Twitch account can be permanent so notifying your fans or fans that you are dropping the stage for good is not a bad idea.

Unlink your other accounts.

Twitch lets you connect to other social media accounts to better reach your audience. If you have previously connected your Twitter, Facebook, or any other accounts, be sure to disconnect them.

If you also connect other gaming platforms such as Steam, Xbox, PlayStation, etc. make sure these are not connected again.

Delete some visible personal information.

Some people may prioritize dealing with their followers rather than in privacy. When you create a Twitch account, you have the option of entering your real name and other personal information. If you decide to delete your Twitch account, you should consider cleaning up all your personal information before confirming your account deletion.

Top 5 fixes of “could not connect to the Steam Network”

How can you permanently delete the Twitch account?

Below are the steps for deleting your account from the Twitch servers. Remember, Twitch gives you a grace period of 90 days to restore your account in case you change your mind. After 90 days, the account cancellation request is final and cannot be undone.

If you want to continue deleting your Twitch account, follow these steps:

  1. On your computer or smartphone, open a web browser and go to the Twitch delete user page.
  2. Click the Login button at the top right.
  3. Enter your Twitch username and password.
  4. Click the Delete Account button.

How do you recover a deleted Twitch account?

If you previously deleted your account by mistake, or if you changed your mind and want to restore it, all you have to do is go to Twitch. tv login page and log in. Then, simply click the Reset button to restore it.

What is the difference between deleting and disabling a Twitch account?

Twitch gives you two options when it comes to managing your account. One is to allow you to disable your account and the other is to delete it permanently.

There is a big difference between deleting your account and simply disabling it. Disabling your account means that you permanently tell Twitch to delete all your data from their system. As mentioned above, Twitch considers that some users may change their minds after deleting their account to offer a grace period of 90 days.

If you wish to reactivate your account before this timer expires, everything associated with that account will be restored as if nothing had happened. If you allow the 90-day period to expire without re-opening your account, then the account deletion process is final and you will not be able to restore your account with the latest date.

On the other hand, disabling your account is a balanced option if you do not want to get rid of Twitch completely. If you disable your account, Twitch will temporarily disappear your account from the public but all your information will still be stored. In this case, your account may be activated at any time and there is no grace period for you to worry about.

How to close your Twitch account?

If you want an account closure option instead of account deletion, here are the steps you must take:

  1. Open a web browser and go to Twitch. tv login page.
  2. Sign in to your Twitch account.
  3. Click your Profile icon.
  4. Go to Settings.
  5. At the bottom of the profile tab, go to Disable your Twitch account section.
  6. Click Disable Account Link.
  7. Click the Disable Account button to confirm.

How do you re-create a disabled Twitch account?

Just like reopening a deleted account, you must log in again with Twitch. tv, enter your details, and then press the Reset button to restore your account.

This is it for today’s article on “delete Twitch account”, hope it was informative!

For more details and the latest updates, visit Instachronicles.

Facts to know before you delete Twitch account | How to disable and delete?
Shreya Bhati
Content writer.

READ MORE