HomeAnimeLove is war Season 3 episode 5-Review, spoilers and everything you need to know

Love is war Season 3 episode 5-Review, spoilers and everything you need to know

Love is war is a Japanese manga series that is adapted into animated series. The series was first released on 12 January 2019. As of now, we have a total of three seasons of broadcasting.  The first two seasons aired respectively in 2019 and 2020. Shinichi Omata directs the series.  Love is war is a psychological genre including romance as well as comedy. Kaguya-sama: Love Is War made its anime debut under A-1 Pictures in January 2019. Season two followed in April 2020 before an OVA was released just last year.

Kaguya-sama season 3

The story unveils two stubborn student council presidents Miyuki Shirogane and Kaguya Shinomiya both having deep romantic feelings for each other. The twist here is unlike other romance stories where the lovers confess their undying love for each other. The main protagonists are total opposites of what we know.  They do not confess or share their feelings as their pride comes in the way and they do not make attempts to confess but rather try provoking each other to confess first.

The third season of Love is war season 3 is officially out on April 8, 2022.  Episode 5 of this show was released on 6 May 2022. The fifth episode of season three of ‘Kaguya-sama: Love Is War,’ titled ‘Chika Fujiwara Wants to Beat a Rhythm, Ai Hayasaka Wants to Talk, and Maki Shijou Wants Some Help,’ follows Shirogane as he tries to learn to rap to make up for his embarrassment at karaoke with Hayasaka. The entire episode is based on Chika who trains president Miyuki. As usual this time Chika was training Miyuki to rap. Rapping in Japanese culture never matches it goes off style since the content never gets translated properly. Chika encourages Miyuki to learn to rap after a few days of practice when they have improved Shirgoane phones Hayasaka to watch him. Chika who overhears the phone call feels dejected just to realize he learned rap to please Mr. Herthaka. Later in the episode Shirogane and Fujiwara start rapping together, demonstrating remarkable collaboration and lyrical expertise, leaving Hayasaka and Kaguya speechless. The entire episode lets us know that  Shirogane tries to learn to rap to make up for his embarrassment at karaoke with Hayasaka.

Chika Fujiwara and Miyuki Shirogane as seen in Kaguya-Sama: Love is War (Image via A-1 Pictures)

The series began as a manga under aka asaka. The manga is still ongoing so the series has not yet been completed. This means there will be a fourth season upcoming. After all, seasons one and two were hits during their original runs, so fans have high expectations for season three.

Fans can watch their favorite anime Love is a War: Kaguya sama  on two of the most popular anime streaming platforms, Funimation and Crunchyroll

The timing of its broadcast is mentioned below with different time zones.

  • Pacific time: 09.00 AM PDT
  • Central time: 11.00 AM CDT
  • Eastern time: 12.00 PM EDT
  • British time: 05.00 PM GMT
  • Indian time: 09.30 PM IST
  • European time: 06.00 PM CEST
  • Australian time: 02.00 AM ACDT
  • Philippines time: 12.00 AM PHT
  • Japanese time: 01.00 AM JSTalways Stay

Constantly be updated with us, visit InstaChronicles for Real-time updates.

 

READ MORE